Eligibility List for NITP 2016/17 Elections

The Nomination and Election Committee at its meetings of 6th and 7th of October 9, 2016, under the Chairmanship of Tpl. Jehu Gwani, FNITP, PPNITP, considered and vetted nomination forms submitted by candidates vying for various positions in the 2016/2017 National Executive Committee of the Nigerian Institute of Town Planners (NITP), as mandated by section 11.3 of the NITP constitution, to determine their eligibility.

The Committee after a thorough screening exercise approved the under listed candidates as qualified and eligible to contest for the positions applied for in the National Executive Committee..


The NITP is Nigeria’s leading planning body for spatial, sustainable, integrative and inclusive planning. This is the official website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *