Investiture of Newly Elected Fellows

The Nigerian Institute of Town Planners wishes to notify its entire membership and the general public that, upon successful completion of the prescribed requirements (including examinations) the National Council of the Institute in its meeting on 22nd August, 2013, approved the election of the following members to the prestigious Fellowship Class. They include:

  1. Tpl. EZUTAH, Lekwa Olugu.
  2. Tpl. NWOSU, Emmanuel Chukwuwike Jideofor.
  3. Tpl. ABDULLAHI, Mohammed Gwaram.
  4. Tpl. YUSUF, Yahaya Anako.
  5. Tpl. ABDUL, Rotimi Toyin.
  6. Tpl. EDWARD-INATIMI, Ebiegberi Godson.
  7. Tpl. ENYAOSA, Jonas Augustine.
  8. Tpl. KURA, Isyaku Muhktar.
  9. Tpl. OKAFOR, Donatus Onyekelu.
  10. Tpl. NDE, Udo Raymond.
  11. Tpl. DINA, Yetunde Olubukola.
  12. Tpl. AFEJUKU-EGBE, Rita Omono.
  13. Tpl. SHEHU, Nasiru Mohammed.
  14. Tpl. TUKUR, Ibrahim Bakori.
  15. Tpl. IBIKUNLE, Niyi Jacob.
  16. Tpl. BADEJO, Gbolade Adeniyi.
  17. Tpl. OLAKUNDE, Akinlola David.
  18. Tpl. ONANEYE, Abimbola Peter.
  19. Tpl. AHMED, Adamu.
  20. Tpl. ATIYAYE, Barnabas.
  21. Tpl. ESUABANA, Ekanem Asuquo.
  22. Tpl. SHALLAKUZA, Mamman Suleiman.
  23. Tpl. DUNMOYE, Moyoade Olasunkanmi.
  24. Tpl. ABUBAKAR, Sadiq Sani.
  25. Tpl. DURODOLA, Kamoru Ogunsesan.
  26. Tpl. ADENIYI, Victoria Olabisi.
  27. Tpl. ABIOYE, Adesina A. Musibau
  28. Tpl. ADESIDA, Prince Ademola.
  29. Tpl. GUNN, Ezekiel Ovuokerie.
  30. Tpl. AHMED, Zaliha’u.
  31. Tpl. OKORO, Hyginus Iheanyichukwu.
  32. Tpl. OGBOI, Kingsley Chijioke.
  33. Tpl. OGUNLEYE, Moses Olaseinde.
  34. Tpl. BABATUNDE, Beatrice Modupe.
  35. CHIME, Andrew Ogbonna.
  36. Tpl. NWAFOR, Emmanuel Nnamdi.
  37. Tpl. ADELAKUN, Olusola.
  38. Tpl. ADELEYE, Rufus Olawale.
  39. Tpl. EKONG, Faith Uwemedimo.

The Investiture ceremony is scheduled to take place on Friday, 20th September, 2013 commencing by 4.00 p.m at Nicon Luxury Hotel (Behind International Conference Centre), Area 11, Garki, Abuja.

Awardees are to commence their registration and accreditation between 10.00 a.m. and 2.00 p.m. on the same day at the National Secretariat of the Institute (NITP/Bawa Bwari House) at Plot 2047, Michael Okpara Street, Wuse Zone 5, Abuja.

Awardees are entitled to 2 (two) free invitation cards for two guests only. Any extra invitation card for other guests is at a cost of N10,000.00 (ten thousand naira only per person).

All members of the Institute (including Fellows) are to pay N10,000.00 (ten thousand naira per person) to participate. It should be noted that no one will be admitted without an Invitation card.

Cards are limited and will be sold on the basis of ‘first come, first served’.


Tpl. Nathaniel M. ATEBIJE. FNITP.

National Secretary.

The NITP is Nigeria’s leading planning body for spatial, sustainable, integrative and inclusive planning. This is the official website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *