NITP/TOPREC Inaugurates MCPDP 2018/19 Committee

The Presidents of the Nigerian Institute of Town Planners (NITP) Tpl Luka Achi FNITP and Town Planners Registration Council (TOPREC) Tpl Layi Egunjobi; FNITP inaugurated the 2018 /2019 MCPDP Committee on the 1st of February, 2018 at NITP House in Abuja.

The Presidents agreed to work together to achieve the aim and objectives of the organisation.

The MCPDP committee members were nominated by NITP and TOPREC. The NITP National President Tpl Luka Achi; FNITP (Supervising President) in his inauguration speech charged the Committee to see their appointment as a call to service and make sacrifices.

While the TOPREC President Tpl Layi Egunjobi fnitp in his inauguration speech thanked the National President of NITP for re-establishing the Committee and he charged committee members to serve the interest of the profession.

The Chairman of the MCPDP 2018/19 Committee, Tpl Prof Smart Ochegbu Ndubusi FNITP in his response thanked the two Presidents for the opportunity to be of service to the Planning Profession.

He promised to deliver on the mandate of the Committee. 

The Committee has two years (2018-2019) to serve.

Members are:

  • Tpl Prof Smart Uchegbu Chairman (TOPREC Nominee)
  • Tpl Chief Femi Oliafa; FNITP. Member (TOPREC Nominee)
  • Tpl Moses Ogunleye; FNITP Member (TOPREC Nominee)
  • Tpl Tete Eyo Inameti; FNITP Member (NITP Nominee)
  • Tpl Mohammed Buhari; FNITP Member (NITP Nominee)
  • Tpl I. M Yunusa; MNITP TOPREC Registrar
  • Tpl BG Madziga; FNITP NITP Executive Secretary


Tpl Ashiru Olugbenga Oladimeji
National Public Relations Secretary

The NITP is Nigeria’s leading planning body for spatial, sustainable, integrative and inclusive planning. This is the official website.

One Reply to “NITP/TOPREC Inaugurates MCPDP 2018/19 Committee”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *