Press Release: 2013 Investiture Ceremony

Fellow Townplanners and The General Public,

The Nigerian Institute of Town Planners (NITP) will hold the Investiture ceremony for its 20th National President, Tpl. Steve Ifeanyichukwu Onu, FNITP, Npom by 10.00 a.m. on Friday, 18th January 2013 at the Shehu Yar’adua Center in Abuja.

He was elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Institute at Abuja on November 10, 2012. The programme will be held under the Chairmanship of Dr. Musa Babayo, Talban Katagum who is the current Chairman, Board of Trustees of the Tertiary Education Fund.

The guest speaker during the occasion will be Chief Mike Ikenna Ahamba, SAN, Ksj.

The ceremony will be graced by Ministers, Members of the National Assembly of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and captains of industries, Presidents of Professional Bodies in Nigeria as well as Past Presidents of the Institute to be led by Tpl. Pa. Andrew P. Maduku, FNITP, PPNITP.

During the programme, the National Executive Committee of the Institute will be inaugurated.

Members of the National Executive Committee, apart from the National President can be found on the NITP official website here:

The programme will be rounded up with the launching of NITP Trust Fund.


Tpl. Garba Jibrin

National Public Relations Secretary (NITP)

The NITP is Nigeria’s leading planning body for spatial, sustainable, integrative and inclusive planning. This is the official website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *